Thumbnail
Access Restriction
Subscribed

Author O'Nascimento, Ricardo ♦ Lee, Minhye ♦ Andraos, Mouna ♦ Zaks, Shahar ♦ Achituv, Romy ♦ Mongiat, Melissa ♦ Urff, Leonie ♦ Hertenberger, Anja ♦ Grant, Meg
Source ACM Digital Library
Content type Text
Publisher Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
File Format PDF
Language English
Abstract Demo Hour highlights new prototypes and projects that exemplify innovation and novel forms of interaction.<br />Leah Maestri, Editor<br /><br />The Art Explorations track at TEI 2012 featured interactive artworks that explore the intersections between materiality, sensory interaction, and computational expression. New works were reviewed by a jury based on relevance, technological quality, aesthetics, and creative inventiveness. These pieces were selected for interactions by Thecla Schiphorst, a media artist and associate professor in the School of Interactive Arts + Technology at Simon Fraser University, and Alissa Antle, also an associate professor in the School of Interactive Arts + Technology at SFU.
Description Affiliation: shahar@shaharzaks.com (Zaks, Shahar) || Daily tous les jours melissa@dailytlj.com (Mongiat, Melissa) || V2_ E-Textile Workspace ricardo@popkalab.com (O'Nascimento, Ricardo) || Hongik University minahopy@gmail.com (Lee, Minhye) || V2_ E-Textile Workspace info@anjahertenberger.net (Hertenberger, Anja) || V2_ E-Textile Workspace info@meggrant.com (Grant, Meg) || Hongik University romy@inch.com (Achituv, Romy) || Daily tous les jours mouna@dailytlj.com (Andraos, Mouna) || V2_ E-Textile Workspace leonie@onilee.nl (Urff, Leonie)
Age Range 18 to 22 years ♦ above 22 year
Educational Use Research
Education Level UG and PG
Learning Resource Type Article
Publisher Date 1999-03-01
Publisher Place New York
Journal interactions (INTR)
Volume Number 19
Issue Number 5
Page Count 2
Starting Page 6
Ending Page 7


Open content in new tab

   Open content in new tab
Source: ACM Digital Library